since

 

sidfihje

Title: Sincerely Carter
Author: Whitney Gracia Williams
Release Date: April 30, 2015

erteu

 

 

tjeywyj

I received an ARC of this book for an honest review, and I can honestly say that I absolutely loved this book!! I’ve read many friends to lovers books & many of them have the same formula where one or the other had feelings but hid them than eventually came clean. Or dated others to hide their feelings. In the case of Carter and Arizona they were happy being friends and dating other people. Almost like both of them were completely in the dark about their own feelings. I liked that we got to see them as really good friends with out the angst of “I’m hiding my feelings from my best friend”. It was a genuine true friendship and than when it kind of hit them seperately, it did throw them for a loop. And made them wonder why they hadn’t noticed it before. Once they did get together it was explosive and HOT!!! Of course this wouldn’t be a good story if there weren’t a little drama or angst. We get that with Arizona second guessing what they are doing and wondering if it will ruin the friendship. She does get past that and we get to see the relationship flourish. Of course than there’s a misunderstanding that happens that Carter doesn’t handle well & this is the part that broke my heart. I’m not gonna say anymore because I don’t like to give spoilers, just k ow that once you get to 75% in you’ll see what I’m talking about. I also really loved all the little added touches that I felt made this story unique. Each chapter were either labeled with the grade they were in when weaving in a flashback moment or when it was present day than it was labeled a track number and a song title. Whitney did a fabulous job with the flashbacks & dual POV, they were blended into the whole story really well. I have loved every book that I’ve read by Whitney so far and can not wait to read her next book. She knows how to write a sexy, dirty mouthed, Alpha male as well as very strong, likeable, sexy female main character.

ujht4wy


kjrw4ytetj

I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review. Let me start by saying that I was very skeptical when I first opened this book. I absolutely love Taylor Swift, she has been my favorite artist, my idol for 8years the minute that I saw that each chapter was labeled with one of her songs I started doubting the author. In my mind Taylor is sacred and her songs mean a LOT to me because they’ve gotten me through some tough times so I didn’t think Whitney would be able to do her lyrics justice. BOY WAS I WRONG! Whitney, you are a genius! The only author I’ve ever seen do something so different and wow you proved me wrong. You were able to deliver your own interpretation of each song in every single chapter without letting us Swifties down. I am extremely blown away and still in shock at your writing skills. This is my first book ever read by you and I can honestly say that I am a fan, I cannot wait to read the rest of your work because the writing on this book was FLAWLESS! This book made me FEEL, I was happy, excited, angry, sad, upset, depressed and happy all over again. The chemistry between Carter and Arizona was spot-on. You felt it sizzling through the pages as you read. Carter as a complete alpha male and I loved that about him, Arizona was a wonderful heroine who stood her ground at all times and wasn’t a pushover and this was honestly a breath of fresh air. Furthermore secondary characters are extremely important to me as well and Whitney hit all the major points making us connect to those characters as well. The undergrad in me was able to connect with Josh and his frat parties instantly, I absolutely love him and I cannot wait for there to be a book about him. The party girl in me was able to connect with Nicole. I honestly feel like Nicole is my soul sister, maybe I don’t ditch my friends as much as she does but her inappropriate comments and penis sizing is definitely
Me. Lastly, As someone who is also in law school I was able to connect with Erica right away even though she’s only there for one or two chapters. I can go on and on about the reasons why I loved this book but then this review would never end.. The only thing left to say is that this is a MUST READ BOOK and going straight into my top books of 2015!

5yuet

 

ry5ywyj

Amazon

