redemptive-fb-cover-available-now

RELEASE DAY BLITZ

Title: Redemptive (Combative Trilogy 2)

Author: Jay McLean

Release Day: March 8

Redemptive E-book

Purchase Links

COMBATIVE (BOOK 1) ON SALE FOR 99c

Redemptive Wrap

Blurb

 

It’s said that your life flashes before your eyes when you die.
It must only happen to those whose lives were worthy.
Clearly, mine was not.
The only thing that happened to me was a repeat of what I thought was my death.
The blast of the gun as it went off.
The loss of my breath as two hundred pounds of dead weight dropped on top of me.
And then darkness.
This replayed over and over.
When the guy squatted down next to me and asked if I was hurt, the only thing I could see, feel,
hear, were those few seconds.
Even now, as I sat in the back of a blacked out van—it was the only thing that ran through my mind.
Gunshot, breath, darkness.
 redemptive-square-LIVE

 

My Review:

Oh man where do I even start with this review?! I picked up this book right after finishing Combative and figured that it was gonna pick up where Combative left off. Well I was wrong Jay McLean took a leap and went backwards with this and instead we get to know Nate Deluca, let’s say for all intents and purposes he was the villain in Combative. We meet him six years before Kyler does in Combative. We see where he crosses paths with people Ky knows but we’re getting his story as well as Bailey’s. This confused me at first but I caught on and thought oh my god this is brilliant! I give kudos to Jay for going this route, she almost created more questions than she answered but this story was so compelling. That even though it didn’t pick up right where I thought it was going to, I had to read this book either way. I had to, no needed to get to know Nate and Bailey. I needed to see where these characters lives were headed and what set them on the paths that they were on! Jay again made me fall in love with ALL her characters! Every single one she writes in all her books always play such a pivotal role in her books, even if you think they’re just a side characters. I’m actually just in awe and shock! I NEED more!!! It can’t have ended the way that it did, I just gah!!!!! #cliffhangers!!!!!

P.s again I had one issue with the book and it has to do with the order of how things work with diabetics. I’ve been taking care of people with either type 1 or type 2 diabetes for years and 1) you test their blood sugar before you administer their insulin, as well as calculate the carbs they’re gonna eat because that determines the amount of insulin they will either inject or tell their pump to give them.
2) unopened vials of insulin are stored in the fridge, once open they need to be in a temperature controlled environment. My issue is that her meds were kept in the bathroom. It confuses me because they make it sound like she’s getting injections but if she’s using a pen to administer her meds than it’s not as strict about needing to be in the fridge. So maybe just some clarification as to what exactly she’s using.

GOODREADS LINK:

Redemptive-Teaser-3
Redemptive-teaser-LIVE

Author Bio:

 Bio_pic
Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, and most of all, procrastinator. When she’s not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge watching Netflix. She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.
Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.

AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook | Fan Group | Web | Twitter | Instagram | Newsletter |

 

redemptive-fb-cover-REVIEW
