Title: Shameless
Author: Lex Martin
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: April 26, 2016

 

Blurb

Brady…

What the hell do I know about raising a baby? Nothing. Not a goddamn thing. Yet here I am, the sole guardian of my niece. I’d be lost if it weren’t for Katherine, the beautiful girl who seems to have all the answers. Katherine, who’s slowly finding her way into my cynical heart.

I keep reminding myself that I can’t fall for someone when we don’t have a future. But telling myself this lie and believing it are two different things.

Katherine…

When Brady shows up on a Harley, looking like an avenging angel—six feet, three inches of chiseled muscle, eyes the color of wild sage, and sun-kissed skin emblazoned with tattoos—I’m not sure if I should fall at his feet or run like hell. Because if I tell him what happened the night his family died, he might hate me. What I don’t count on are the nights we spend together trying to forget the heartache that brought us here. I promise him it won’t mean anything, that I won’t fall in love.

I shouldn’t make promises I can’t keep.

Shameless
is an adult contemporary romance/spinoff featuring a character from The
Dearest Series, but it can be read as a complete standalone.

Purchase Links
AMAZON US / UK / UNIVERSAL

Tina’s Review:

 

Where do I even begin….. I don’t want to say too much because I don’t want to give anything away. Yet I want to go on and on and on about Brady and Katherine. I really liked Brady when I met him in Finding Dandelion and was really excited when I heard he was getting his own book. He seemed like a good guy from what little we got to know of him in Finding Dandelion and that turned out to be true in Shameless, yes he’s a HOT, built, tatted, tattoo artist but there’s so much more to him. He’s a loyal, caring, family guy that is kind of lost at the moment. He’s so busy helping his family and making sure his parents are doing ok, and running his dad’s business that he’s lost sight of want he wants. Due to a tragedy that happens Brady has to go to Texas to settle it and from there trying to get by and grieve he meets Katherine. They share a loss and try to help each other out. Through this Brady really starts to question what he wants out of life, what is he giving up when he goes back to Boston. Because he feels like he has to go back to Boston. Even though he’s feeling more and more like Texas is his home. I really liked seeing Brady evolve and get to know him more. Katherine was yet another great leading lady who was also very well written. I liked the dynamics between the two and what they brought out in each other. I also enjoyed how Lex incorporated Brady and Katherine’s families in the book. It showed how family oriented Botha were but also what trying to live up to their family does to them and how it has them torn. That’s so true to life on so many levels. Lex Martin’s writing is flawless. I’ll read anything this writes.

 

Also Available

 

The Dearest Series Boxed Set is FREE on KU for a limited time. Get all three Dearest Series books, including Dearest Clementine, Finding Dandelion and Kissing Madeline, as well as Dearest Series bonus scenes and the first chapter of Shameless.

 

 

Purchase Links

 

AMAZON US / UK / UNIVERSAL

 

Author Bio

Lex writes adult novels, the sexy kind with lotsa angst, a whole lotta kissing, and the hot happily ever afters. When she’s not writing, she lives a parallel life as an English teacher. She loves printing black and white photos, listening to music on vinyl, and getting lost in a great book. Bitten by wanderlust, she’s lived all over the country but currently resides in the City of Angels with her husband and twin daughters.

Author Links
